Senin, 22 Juni 2009

Persona 4

Waii...minna-san? Meet me again Rin. Time is so fast to past by ne? And it's already a week since the last time I post my Yogya's culinary report. Gomen ne >.<

However, today that's not the topic. I will talk about another topic that I like so much. It's game!!!! Lately, I'm absorbed so much in playing games especially Persona 4 for right now. The game is superb. It's an rpg game but to put it bluntly it's actually a combination of the sims and kingdom heart.

Though it's just a game, surprisingly that it's good for studying too. Therefore, I let my lil brother play this. There's many event that require vast knowledge to answer the question such as "What is the function of eyeshadow in ancient Egypt?" or something of English lesson like this:

What is the right spelling?
a. milenium
b. milennium
c. millennium
d. millenium

Well, you really really can learn many things from this game n the questions are so varied from chemistry to literature n philosophy. Therefore, I said that it's really really a good game. ^_^

The story itself is quite funny with some weird character. If we talk the genre it's a detective game. It began when the main character (my lil brother's friend named my character as Henry Handsome (laugh)) realized that he can go inside the tv. A little while later, there's a commotion because an announcer was found dead in Inaba city, the city where the main character lives. Before she was found dead, the main character watch her in a weird tv programme named Midnight Channel. The programme just can be watched if it's raining and even the main character didn't have to turn on the tv. After that, there is a girl named Saki Konishi, the main character's senpai n also the first person who found the victim of the first case, is found dead too after the foggy night. Apparently there is a connection between the fog, the midnight channel and the victim. Coincidentally, the main character and 2 of his friends, Yosuke n Chie , fell into the tv. There, they are asked by a misterious bear named Teddie to investigate this case. And the game begin.

This game adopted tarot card system as the magic that is used in the battle. It's so interesting that I end up playing it all day. Just try it. Trust me!

Well, that's all my post today. Ciao!!!

Senin, 15 Juni 2009

Yogya's culinary report 4

Waiii...minna-san? Genki ka? Watashi mo genki desu yo ^_^

Today I'm very happy, if there is a happy parameter, today my happiness is max (laugh). Yattaaaaa!!!! My internet connection is set up, finally...finally, thanx God!!!

Well, right now I still want to continue my report of Yogya's food. Today's report is about a restaurant named Bale Raos. This restaurant is located in Magangan Kulon st. It's exactly behind the Yogya's kraton (palace). From the rumors that I heard, Bale Raos is the sultan's (king's) fave restaurant. That's sound good desu ne? The menus are totally unique. And so does the name. It's said that the name of all the menus are given by the sultan himself.

When I went there, I tried Huzar salad (a potato salad with cheese) for appetizer (around Rp. 15,000), a fried duck with fried pineapple and kedondong, an Indonesian fruit (around Rp. 35,000) for main menu and a fermented rice pudding (around Rp. 6,000) for dessert. I'm quite surprised 'coz it's not too expensive for an elite restaurant. And for the beverages, I tried Javanese beer, a non-alcoholic drink with spices (about Rp. 12,000). My impression of this restaurant is really good. I hope that whenever I go to Yogya later, I can eat there again. 4 star out of 5.

And that conclude my report today. Issho ni tabemasen ka? Ciao!!

Minggu, 07 Juni 2009

Yogya's culinary report 3

Waiiiii, minna-san. Meet me again Rin. Taimu wa hontou ni hayai ne? It's already June desu yo ^_^

Well, as the title already said, the topic today is Yogya's culinary report...jeng jeng jeng (BGM) the third (laugh). The restaurant that I want to talk about is Nanamia. This is a pizzeria. I think it's the only one real Italian restaurant in Yogya (laugh). The pizza is so different from Pizza Hut which is more American than Italian. It does not use any baking soda, so the crust is so thin like a cracker. They baked the pizza with logs in a giant traditional oven. The pizza is delicious and I can say that it's quite cheap too if u compare it with Pizza Hut. For a margarita pizza (a cheese pizza), you just have to pay 15,000 rupiahs. I usually buy it and share it with my friend ^_^ However, if I go to there alone, I usually eat Fettucini Carbonara which is so creamy and yummy (laugh). It has a very big portion so the price is rather expensive though. The appetizer also the ones which I like best. Especially its toasted bread with cheese and mushroom. I forget the name though =( The oven baked potato also quite yummy. Usually I order it with mushroom topping instead with spinach as the original baked potato. The mozza frita (fried cheese) is quite unique for me too but it's expensive. It's about 15,000 rupiahs. The beverages are also delicious. My recommendation is Lime juice. It's so fresh. However, for u who don't like sour taste, you can choose its coffee. The bananalicious is yummy. It's the mix between banana and coffee. And the hot chocolate is also superb. The price is usually around 10,000 rupiahs for coffee and 6,000 rupiahs for lime juice.

Mmmm...I almost forget. This restaurant is located in Mozes Gatotkaca st. It's near Sanata Dharma University. Mozes Gatotkaca is divided into two. So just choose the less crowded one.

Okay, that's it for today's report. See u next culinary report in my next post. Issho ni tabemasen ka? Ciao!!!